Nanjing University

General Introduction

Nanjing is one of the four ancient Chinese capitals, a city which was a cultural, political and economical center in southern China and is currently the capital of Jiangsu province and an economical center in the Yangtze River Delta. Situated in Nanjing – one of China’s most famous historical cities and the capital of six different dynasties – Nanjing University is one of the top five research universities in China. The school excels at literature and natural sciences, and attracts over 1200 international students each year.

Near the central business district, Nanjing Medical University enjoys high regard at home and abroad. In recent years, Nanjing Medical University has launched an extensive exchange and cooperation with national and international higher institutions. The university has established bilateral and academic relationship with medical schools and scientific research institutions in USA, Canada, Britain, Germany, Japan, France and Australia. Some prestigious experts and scholars are conferred Nanjing Medical University honorary or guest professorship. Meanwhile, it has regularly sent teachers abroad for long-term study or short-term visits. Since 2002, the university has resumed enrollment of international students and students from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh.

The School of International Education (SIE) at Nanjing Medical University was founded in June 2005. Currently, SIE has more than 1000 international students from India, Nepal, Pakistan, Mauritius, USA, Japan and Chinese Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan. SIE has taken an active and extensive cooperation with foreign institutions, such as China MBBS in India and MBBS in Bangladesh. Above all, every year SIE send some teachers abroad to study for improvement of the teaching quality for the international students.

Nanjing University

Nanjing University, one of China’s key comprehensive universities under the direct supervision of the Ministry of Education, dates from 1902 when it was known as Sanjiang Normal School. During the following decades, it evolved as Liangjiang Normal School, Nanjing Higher Normal School, National Southeast University, the Fourth Zhongshan University, and National Central University.

Nanjing Medical University has more than 20 teaching hospitals in such cities as Nanjing, Suzhou, Wuxi, Changzhou, Huai’an, Shanghai, Hangzhou and Qingdao. The four teaching hospitals are the designated places where the international students will do their internship.

have any questions?

Contact us Today!

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt